The Flowing Waters of Lake Jefferson

Saturday November 28, 2009: Thanks give aways 


Welcome to the member-funded, hydro-powered, volunteer-run studios of WJFF.  Thanks to staff and station management for accommodating my health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment. Complying with these accommodations allow me to continue to volunteer Saturday mornings.
Folk Plus is a mostly lyrically and theme based show of contemporary singer-songwriters, some older cuts and perhaps a spoken word or broadway entry, all based on a theme.
 The station's website and stream are online at WWW.WJFFRADIO.ORG

WJFF has been having a silent pledge drive and many of you have sent in your yearly subscription fees. This Saturday after thanksgiving 2009. Angela will thank those pledging these pledge drive shows with copies of cds played today.  If you were not yet a silent pledger, log onto the website and do it today and claim what you'd like, or do so next weekend when this will continue on air.


1. Dar Williams - Are You Out There - End of Summer - Razor & Tie

2. Ellen Bukstel & Nick Annis - By My Silence - ellenbukstel.com  &     nickannis.com  [ this cut is based on the famous comments attributed to Pastor Martin Niemöller (1892–1984) regarding the pasivity of the Germans during Nazi Germany ... they came for the jews, but I was not jewish... etc ]

3.  Rhythm Angels [Rebecca Folsom, Celeste Krenz]  - If I Had A Gun - Girls Like Us - High Horse Records

4. Zoe Mulford - Just Before I Go - Bonfires - zoemulford.com

5.  Ellen Bukstel - They Lost My Vote - Daddy's Little Girl - ellenbukstel.com

6.  Kingston Trio - {Seeger} Where have All The Flowers Gone - Once Upon a TIme - Collector's Choice

7.  Janis Ian - Society's Child - Essential Janis Ian - Columbia

8.  Barbara Kessler - Deep Country - Stranger to the Land - Eastern Front Recrods

9.  Betty Soo - Never The Pretty Girl - Heat Sin Water Skin - bettysoo.com

10. Drew Nelson - Stranger - Dusty Road To Beulah Land - Waterbug

11. Acoustic Blender - Metal Drums (P. Larkin) - Crazy Whirled - acousticblender.com

12. Martin Sexton - Freedom of the Road - Black Sheep - Eastern Front Records

13.  Rick Feilding - Jesus was a picker - Lifeline - Folk-Legacy

14.  Ellis - How Would It Be - Break the Spell - Rubberneck Records

15. Wind Pony - turquoise and Gold - Night Call - grandcanyonflutes.com

16. Girlyman - Easy Bake Oven - Everything's Easy - girlyman.com

17.  Jon Brooks - war Risister - Moth Nor Rust - nobrooks.com

18. Joe Jencks - Everett Massacre - Rise as One - joejencks.com

19. Joe Jencks - The House that Jack Built -Rise as One - joejencks.com

20.  Rose Cousins - One New York Ago - If You were For me - rosecousins.com

21. Connor Garvey - Keep It Simple - Constancy of Stars - myspace.com/connorgarveysongs

22. Buskin and Batteau - Choose Joy - Red Shoes and Golden Hearts - buskinadnBaatteau.com

23. Annie and Rodd Capps -  [D. Carter] Crockodile Man - My Blue Garden - annie androdcapps.com

24. Bread and Bones - Bread and Bones - I Know Stories - breadandbones.com

25. Gathering Time - Can't Find our Way - Songs of Hope and Freedom - gatheringtimetrio.com

26.  Naomi Sommers - Top of the Hill - Gentle as the Sun - American melody

27.  Sarah Jarosz - Song Up In Her Head - Song Up In Her Head - Sugar Hill

28. Tom Rush - [with emmylou harris] - Too Many Memories - What I Know - Appleseed

29.  Mara Levine - John O Dreams - Mara's Gems - myspace.com/maralevine

30 Lauren Sheehan - Lonesome Day Blues - Two Wings - LaurenSheehanMusic.com

31.  Doug Brouder  - I Miss The us - Grounded - dougbrouder.com


Thanks to staff and station management for accommodating my health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment. Complying with these accommodations allow me to continue to volunteer Saturday mornings






2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998


Folk Plus is a SING OUT! magazine Radio Partner (www.singout.org)

Index to Folk Plus setlists. Check out my interviews  before I developed Chemical Intolerance

Return to WJFF
Thanks to all  those understanding my health challenges with neurotoxic poisoning and chemical sensitivities   

WJFF Radio Catskill   PO Box 797   Jeffersonville, New York 12748   (845) 482-4141
Last update 012/12/2008