The Flowing Waters of Lake Jefferson
Welcome to the member-funded, hydro-powered, volunteer-run studios of WJFF.

Saturday February 20, 2010: New Stuff

Folk Plus is a blend of contemporary and older singer songwriters with perhaps spoken word or Broadway tunes, or whatever may be relevant to the theme.  The station's website and stream are online at WWW.WJFFRADIO.ORG

Angela thanks the staff of WJFF for making it possible for her to volunteer Saturday mornings by
accommodating her health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment.

Today's Folk Plus consists of releases that were either just aquired, or never played before on Folk Plus.

3:22
1.  Carrie Newcomer (w/ M.C.Carpenter) - Before and After - Before and After - Rounder

8:23
2.  Karan Casey & John Doyle - Sailing Off to the Yankee Land [F. Harte] - Exhiles Return - Compass

12:45
3.  Dana and Sue Robinson - Griselda's Waltz [Bill Steele] - Big Mystery - robinsongs.com

18:28
4.  Ringo Starr - The Other Side of Liverpool - Y Not - ringostarr.com

21:54
5.  Reliy O'Connor & Molly B. Moon - The Reckoning - Who Knows When - myspace.com/rielyoandmollyb

26:00
6. Sharon Shannon - Hillbilly Lilly & Buffalo Benji - Siants  & Scoundrals - Compass

29:34
7.  Tom Waits - Old 55 - Used Songs - Rhino

33:29
8.  Patty Griffin w/Emmylous Harris - Little Fire - Downtwon Church - Credential

39:16
9.  James Gordon - Kelvinator - My Stars Your Eyes - Borealis

42:28
10. Rebecca Loebe ["low bee"]- California - Mystery Prize - rebeccaloebe.com

45:15
11.  John Batdorf - Will I Love You Forever - Old Man dreamin' - johbatdorfmusic.com

50:15
12.  Carbon Leaf - Life Less Ordinary - Curious George 2:Follow That Monkey: Music from and inspired by the Motion Picutre - Denon

53:40
13. Meg Hutchinson - Hard to Change -The Living Side - Red House

57:03
14.  Claudia Schmidt - God's Gift to Women - Spinning

59:20 - fade at 1:01:22
15. Jeremy Kittel - Chase -

01:04:29
15.  Grada - John Riley - Natural Angle - Compass

01:08:00
16.  Doug Spears - Yellow Butter Moon - Welcome Home- Cypress Moss Records

01:11:52
17.  Pieta Brown - Still Loving You - Shimmer - Red House

01:15:04
18.  Nels Andrews - Dollar and the Dream - Off Track Betting - Ignatiius Records

01:19:19
19.  Heather Masse - Time's A Hoax - Bird Song - Red House

01:23:30
20.  Tom Pacheco - Shadow of a Seagull - I'll Leave the Light on For You - tompacheco.com

01:27:48
21.  Madison Violet - Lauralee - No Fool for Trying - True North

01:30:35
22.  Kim Wempe - Where I Need to Be - Wehere I Need to Be - kimwempe.com

01:34:20
23.  Craig Bickhardt - A Day Well Spent - Brother to the Wind - craigbickhardt.com

01:38:12
24.  Jay Linden - [W .P.Bannett] What's the Matter With You - Under the Radar -

01:41:54
25.  Louise Mosrie - Battle of Blair Mountain -  Home - louisemosrie.com

01:46:08
26.  Arlon Bennett - Bandana Man -
Until You Come Home: Songs for Veterans and Their Kin - unitlyoucomehome.com

01:50:27
27.  Maura Kennedy - Dreamless Sleep - Parade of Echoes - http://www.kennedysmusic.com/

01:54:14
28.  Pierce Pettis - Einstein's Pencil - Singer Songwriter Heaven - Songs of Kevin Faherty

01:57:28
29. Bonnie Koloc -  Bluebird Hotel -  Beginnings - bonniekoloc.com

02:00:00 -  fade after 1 3/4 minutes
30. Sam I Am - Gypsy Fantastic - Sam I Am - Disappear Records

Thanks to staff and station management for accommodating Angle'a health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment. Complying with these accommodations allow her to continue to volunteer Saturday mornings






2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998


Folk Plus is a SING OUT! magazine Radio Partner (www.singout.org)

Index to Folk Plus setlists. Check out my interviews  before I developed Chemical Intolerance

Return to WJFF
Thanks to all  those understanding my health challenges with neurotoxic poisoning and chemical sensitivities   

WJFF Radio Catskill   PO Box 797   Jeffersonville, New York 12748   (845) 482-4141
Last update 012/12/2008