The Flowing Waters of Lake Jefferson
Welcome to the member-funded, hydro-powered, volunteer-run studios of WJFF.

Saturday February 27, 2010:
That reminds me... New stuff thats making me think of old stuff

Folk Plus is a blend of contemporary and older singer songwriters with perhaps spoken word or Broadway tunes, or whatever may be relevant to the theme.  The station's website and stream are online at WWW.WJFFRADIO.ORG

Angela thanks the staff of WJFF for making it possioble for her to volunteer Saturday mornings by
accommodating her health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment,

Are you feeling like they are filming dr zhivago all around you. So many of you have been inside for days - its usually how i spend my week anyway, so thats no different for me - saturday is my only planned outing and that is specially accommodated for these two hours, thanks to the staff here at the station - but driving -  Coming out of driveways, once you can, you are met by 12 foot high walls at intersections - thats the danger i found today. Roads are down to pavement, though much thinner than usual.

Last week I played all new releases to Folk Plus. I set aside some that reminded me of other tunes. So today I'm airing the new one, followed by the one it made me think of.  Maybe the title, the delivery, the mood, the message... something... made me think of another song and here they are paired.


1. Geoff Bartley - Who Do You Love? [Bo Diddley] - Blackbirds in the Pie - geoffbartley.com
2. Lui Collins - Who Do YOu Love? [Julie Snow] - Baptism of Fire

3. Brad Colerick - Nashville - When I'm Gone - bradcolerick.com
- so annoying - no times!!
4. Indigo Girls - Nashville - Rites of Passage - Sony

5. John Wort Hannam - With the Grain -  Queen's Hotel - Black Hen Music
6. Joe Crookston -Hands Metal and Wood - Able, Baker, Charlie and Dog -

7. Phil Henry - Drive In - Robots and Romance - Phil guitar music
8. Jim Henry - Drive-In Movie Picture Show - The Wayback - Signature Sounds

9. Martin Simpson - Wind and the Rain - True Stories - Compass
10 Clannad - Two Sisters - Dulaman - Shanachie

11 Karine Polwart & Tim O'Brien - Wells for Zoe - Water for Life - Compass
12 Jennifer Noxon - Water - Watch as you Walk - www.jennifernoxon.com/

13 Chris Brown - UFO song [start 40 s in] Hangin In: Live at the Towne Crier-Timbuktunes
14 Jody William Smith - The Grays - Travel - smithtowne.com

15. Anne Hills - The Farm - Point of View - Appleseed 
16. Aengus Finnan - Ruins - North Wind - Borealis

17. Tim Grimm - 80 acres - Farm Songs - [Singer-songwriter, actor, hay-farmer says his website]
18. Susan White - The Farm - Sounding land - Big Bay records

19 Tom Prasada-Rao w/Amy Speace - I Will Always be here for you - Custon Songs by Erik/From the EHart - www.customsongsbyerik.com
20.  Don Conoscenti - Other Side - Paradox of Grace - donconoscenti.com

21. Sons of the Never Wrong - Head over Heels - On a Good Day... I Am - sons.com  509
22. Antje Duvekot - Vertigo - The Near Demise of the High Wire Dancer - antjeduvekot.com 541

23. Annie Dinerman - One Planet at a Time - Broken Cookies - anniedinerman.com
24. Nina Ryne - It's Our World - www.ninaryne.com/


Thanks to staff and station management for accommodating Angle'a health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment. Complying with these accommodations allow her to continue to volunteer Saturday mornings






2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998


Folk Plus is a SING OUT! magazine Radio Partner (www.singout.org)

Index to Folk Plus setlists. Check out my interviews  before I developed Chemical Intolerance

Return to WJFF
Thanks to all  those understanding my health challenges with neurotoxic poisoning and chemical sensitivities   

WJFF Radio Catskill   PO Box 797   Jeffersonville, New York 12748   (845) 482-4141
Last update 012/12/2008