The Flowing Waters of Lake Jefferson
Welcome to the member-funded, hydro-powered, volunteer-run studios of WJFF.

Saturday March 13, 2010: Nothing new

Folk Plus is a blend of contemporary and older singer songwriters with perhaps spoken word or Broadway tunes, or whatever may be relevant to the theme.  The station's website and stream are online at WWW.WJFFRADIO.ORG

Angela thanks the staff of WJFF for making it possioble for her to volunteer Saturday mornings by
accommodating her health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment,

1 Lucy Kaplansky - Scorpion - Flesh and Bone - Red House

2 Cindy Kallet, Ellen Epstein, Michael Cicone - (D MacLean) Ready for the Storm - Angels in daring - Overall Music

3 Les Barker - A Very English Thing - The War on Terrier - Mrs Ackroyd Records

4 Cosy Sheridan - Broken Place - Saturn Return - Waterbug

5 Modern Man - Assisted Living - Assisted Living - Inverted Turtle Records

6 Kitty Donohoe - Dangerous Boys-o - Northern Border -  kittydonohoe.com

Five songs with a murder... you may need to turn away from the radio.....

7.  Lennie Gallant - Marie and Me - Breakwater - Revenant Records

8. Warren Brothers - Between the River and me - Well Deserved Obscurity - warrenbrothers.com

9.  Dixie Chicks - Goodbye Earl - Fly - Sony

10.  Betty Soo - Secrets - Little Tiny Secrets - bettysoo.com

11.  David Stoddard - Parfrey's Glen - Get off My Lawn - davidstoddard.com


12.  Pierce Pettis - You Move Me - Making Light of It - Compass

13. Garth Brooks - You Move me - Sevens - Capitol

14.  Chenille Sisters - Blowin In the wind,  A Female Perspective - Laugh Tracks - Shanachie

15. Anais Mitchell - Before the Eyes of Storytelling Girls - Hyms for the Exiled - Waterbug

16.  We're About 9 - Nobody Flying - Paperdust, stardust - circanine.com

17. Roches - Ing - A Dove - MCA

18.  Patty Larkin - Me - In the Square - Philo

19.  New Middle Class - I was born - New Middle Class

20. Tom Lehrer - The Folk Song Army - That was the Year That Was - Repirse

21.  James Keelaghan - Glory BOund - My Skies - keelaghan.com

22. David Francey - Borderline - Torn Screen Door - Laker music

23  Poozies - [Nelson] Another Train - Raise Your Head - Compass

coming in April to our area

24. Lynn Miles - ALl I ever Wanted - Slightly Haunted - Philo/Rounder

25.  Richard Shindell - Money for Floods - Reunion HIll - richardshindell.com

26.  Cary Cooper - Back when I was Grown Up - Yellow - carycoooper.com

27  Moxy Fruvous - Michigan Militia - You Will Go to the Moon - Bottom Line/Koch

28  David Wilcox - Farthest Shore- Big Horizon - davidwilcox.com

29  Scott Ainsle - Parchment Farm Blues - Terraplane - http://cattailmusic.com/Products/Terraplane.htm

coming to the area next saturday

Thanks to staff and station management for accommodating Angle'a health issues and maintaining a chemical and fragrance free environment. Complying with these accommodations allow her to continue to volunteer Saturday mornings






2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1998


Folk Plus is a SING OUT! magazine Radio Partner (www.singout.org)

Index to Folk Plus setlists. Check out my interviews  before I developed Chemical Intolerance

Return to WJFF
Thanks to all  those understanding my health challenges with neurotoxic poisoning and chemical sensitivities   

WJFF Radio Catskill   PO Box 797   Jeffersonville, New York 12748   (845) 482-4141
Last update 012/12/2008