on the airwaves since 1993

Saturdays at 12:00 PM on WJFF:
 Hydro Powered Public Radio in the Catskills
  or at anytime on the archives

May 5, 2018

~ More New Releases ~

This show aired 5/5/2018 as reported to Spinitron.
It streams at noon on the web at and locally at 90.5fm and 94.5 fm.  The show remains on the archive link for 2 weeks.   Full setlists at . Todays show featured songs from new arrivals over the past few months.

John Gorka "nazareen guitar" from "True in Time" on Blue Chalk
Kc Groves "i Can't Quit You" from "Happy Little Trees" on KC Groves
Chris Lavancher "nostalgia" from "Big Fat Love" on Chris Lavancher
Steve Martin and the Steep Canyon Rangers "Caroline" from "The Long-Awaited Album" on Rounder Records
Shawn Colvin "Raisons and Almonds" from "The Starlighter"
Eric Andersen "Dance of Love and Death" from "The Cologne Concert" on EARecords
Mary Chapin Carpenter "This is Lovve" from "Sometimes Just the Sky"
Barry Oreck "Harder Days" from "Barry Oreck" on Barry Oreck
Kyle Carey "Siubhail a RĂ¹in (feat. Rhiannon Giddens)" from "The Art of Forgetting" on Riverboat Records
Jesse Terry "Natural" from "Natural"
Tracy Grammer "Were You Ever Here" from "Low Tide" on Tracy Grammer Music
Chris Elliott "Star Trek" from "Chris Elliott"
Rose Cousins "chosen" from "chosen"
Poor Man's Gambit "The Newry Highwayman" from "Kind Providence" on Poor Man's Gambit


Catch Live Shows at these area venues

Open Mic's in the area:
Singer Songwriter Tuesdays happens at the Rosendale Cafe in Rosendale NY
Antoine runs a thursday night open mike at the Dancing Cat in Bethel, NY near the woodstock site
Kevin McDanial runs an open mike at Frankie and Johnnies, 845 434 8051 in Hurleyville, NY 7 - 10 pm
Cafe Devine in Callicoon, NY runs an open mike every 4th friday
Tuesdays in Mongaup Valley at River's Edge there is an open mike

CD Submissions: 763 Briscoe Road, Swan Lake N.Y. 12783 
John Webber handles audio/website issues for Folk Plus
                     send local artist appearances to FOLKPLUS at g mail dot com last modification 1/2012